Wednesday, November 17, 2021

The Debutante's Code (Thorndike & Swann Regency Mysteries #1) by Erica Vetsch [Giveaway]

About the Book: Jane Austen meets Sherlock Holmes in this new Regency mystery series

Newly returned from finishing school, Lady Elin Thorndike is ready to debut in London society. Due to her years away, she hasn't spent much time with her parents, and sees them only as the flighty, dilettante couple the other nobles love. But when they disappear, she discovers she never really knew them at all. They've been living double lives as government spies--and they're only the latest in a long history of espionage that is the family's legacy.

Now Lady Elin is determined to continue their work. Mentored by her uncle, she plunges into the dangerous world of spies. From the glittering ballrooms of London to the fox hunts, regattas, and soirees of country high society, she must chase down hidden clues, solve the mysterious code her parents left behind, and stay out of danger. All the while, she has to keep her endeavors a secret from her best friend and her suitors--not to mention the nosy, irritatingly handsome Bow Street runner, who suspects her of a daring theft.


Can Lady Elin outwit her enemies and complete her parents' last mission?

Best-selling author Erica Vetsch is back with a rollicking, exciting new series destined to be a hit with Regency readers who enjoy a touch of mystery in their love stories. Fans of Julie Klassen, Sarah Ladd, and Anne Perry will love the wit, action, and romance.

Just look at these prizes! A cozy blanket & book!


Watch for Chat With Vera's  soon!

DISCLOSURE: I received a complimentary copy to facilitate a review. Opinions expressed are mine, alone and are freely given. Contest is hosted by "Read With Audra Blog Tours" and prizes are provided and shipped directly to winner by host. Chat With Vera is not responsible for lost or misdirected prizes.

1 comment:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment here at Chat With Vera. If you need to contact me directly, please use the email associated with this blog and posted in the sidebar.